Community Relations Committee

Chair TBD

Jennifer Pilon, Kelly Haywood, Lynn Middaugh, Laura Hernando, Siobhan O’Leary, Brenda Rhodes, Alexandra Hall, Catherine Oosterbaan, Kristie Virgoe, Jane Templeton, Kim Loader, Stefan Szczerbak, David Brushey, Donna Maitland, Gerry Spooner, John Miller, Michael Duben, Samantha Hastings, David Gray, Renato Romanin, Scott Ovell, Lisa McMurray, Les Gyne, Jennifer Schnier, Marianne    Braid, Danielle Millar, Cheryl Kelley, Michael Lawley, Don MacKay

Continue reading

Economic Developer Breakfast – 2015

The RTO will be hosting a Regional Economic Developer breakfast on Thursday April 30, 2015 at the Rotary Centre for Youth.  The session is open to all stakeholders in the Region of of Explorers’ Edge.


As a guest speaker to compliment the morning breakfast the RTO has invited Mr. George Borovilos who currently the A/Assistant Deputy Minister, Economic Development Division with the Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs, Past President with the Economic Developers Council of Ontario and the current President of the North American Agricultural Marketing Officials to attend the meeting and speak to our stakeholders. Continue reading

5 Quick Courses for Tourism Operators

social work


The RTO does encourage you to complete the form as cancellations may occur. If so we will revisit that form and contact you.

If you have any questions please contact Executive Director James Murphy e-mail [email protected]

“The New Marketing in the Social Media Age”: 5 Quick Courses for Tourism Operators

The objective of this Quick Courses initiative is help small businesses owners harness the power of social media to drive bottom line results. This initiative will consist of five 1-hour “quick courses,” featuring insightful instruction from marketing expert Peter Coish, and everyday insights by Kate Monk, Director of Communications for RTO12, all of which is intended to empower tourism operators to engage in effective, up-to-date marketing programs.
Continue reading