2015 Call For Nominations

Position of Director, Board of Directors Regional Tourism Organization 12 (RTO12)

The deadline for nominations and applications to fill vacancies on our Board of Directors is April 16, 2015.

RTO12 is seeking volunteers to sit on the Board of Directors and contribute to the development and supervision of its strategic vision and support the tourism interests of Algonquin Park, Almaguin Highlands, Muskoka and Parry Sound. The Board of Directors invites volunteers who have a commitment to regional tourism efforts, a knowledge of and passion for the tourism industry, and an interest in becoming an active participant in RTO12 matters.

To complete the online application CLICK HERE.


2015 Nomination Committee has the responsibility to review all the nominations.

The Nomination Committee is guided by a set of principals while selecting the 2015-2016 Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee guiding principles are as follows, the slate of nominated 2014-2015 Board of Directors for Explorers’ Edge should:

  • Be split 50/50 between males and females.
  • Have geographical representation from the regions four zones; Almaguin Highlands, Algonquin Park, Muskoka and Parry Sound
  • Encompass the top 7 identified key tourism components of RTO12. These include Accommodations & Spas, Arts & Entertainment, Attractions & Events, Culinary, Golf and Outdoor Adventure.
  • Have skills including: Legal, Accounting, Marketing, Human Resources, Technology Communications, Public Relations
  • Be business owners or their key GMs or Presidents with a vested interest in the development of tourism receipts.

The 2015 Nomination Committee will report to the Governance Committee, then to the Board of Explorers’ Edge the outcome of the nomination process 30 days prior to the Annual General Meeting. The board will then bring the approved slate of directors forward at the Annual General Meeting June 2015 (Specific date and location TBD) to be voted on by the membership

Questions should be directed to:

  • Explorers’ Edge, Nomination Committee Chair
  • Anthony Rizzo
  • 3 Taylor Road
  • Bracerbidge, ON P1L 1S6
  • [email protected]